Learn with Us!

Intro to Angel Investing

About:


In the process to establish WeCAN, we've had so many people express interest in understanding investing as a field, and Angel investing as pillar in that field.  As we are first and foremost mission-driven, we feel strongly that financial literacy is integral to our individual and collective welfare, and for that reason, as we pursue our learning journey, we invite you to follow along via our webinar series.  


In this series, we will share - at a high level - what WeCAN is learning in this crazy journey through the venture capital (VC) ecosystem.  As we are in our establishment phase, the Intro to Angel Investing webinar will provide an overview of what, exactly, is Angel investing, exploring the who, what, where, when and why of Angel investing.  


Some housekeeping notes to this webinar: 


This session is informative and not about WeCAN.  You don't need to join WeCAN (or even pretend you're interested) to join this webinar.  In order to allow for free flowing discussion and questions, we will not be recording these sessions, however the materials will be made available afterward. 


Dates and Registration:


May 14, 2024    12:00pm - 1:00pm (PST) 3:00pm - 4:00pm (EST) Complete

Jun 17,  2024 4:30pm - 5:30pm (PST) 7:30pm - 8:30pm (EST) Complete

Jul 15, 2024 9:00am - 10:00am (PST) 12:00pm - 1:00pm (EST) Complete

Aug 20, 2024 4:30pm - 5:30pm (PST) 7:30pm - 8:30pm (EST) Register (Aug 20)

Sep 12, 2024 6:00am - 7:00am (PST) 9:00am - 10:00am (EST) Register (Sep 12)

Oct 1, 2024 9:00am - 10:00am (PST) 12:00pm - 1:00pm (EST) Register (Oct 1)

Oct 17, 2024 4:30pm - 5:30pm (PST) 7:30pm - 8:30pm (EST) Register (Oct 17)

Session Lead

Hina Malik

WeCAN Director of Community Development

 

Katrina Paddon

WeCAN Managing Partner

 

Katharine Earhart

WeCAN Managing Partner